Tuesday, 1 July 2014

✤ I Feel You ✤ Irene Cao ✤ #2 ✤

© Bianca ✰ 



IRENE CAO I FEEL YOU
• Erotic Romance
Italian Pleasures Trilogy #2
• release date: July 1st 2014
• 249 pages
• book #3 I Want You is coming July 15th ☺



★★★★★
5 Stars



 For fans of Fifty Shades of Grey and Eat, Pray, Love comes the second novel in the romantic, sexy Italian Pleasures trilogy

In this bestselling Italian novel, the story of the love triangle entangling Elena, Filippo, and Leonardo continues. In closing the door on her passion for Leonardo, Elena chooses Filippo, for whom she has left Venice to take up work and life in Rome. Ultimately Elena learns that she cannot fight fate. For her thirtieth birthday, Filippo invites Elena to a celebratory dinner. All goes well until dessert is served, and she discovers a plate of pomegranate seeds . . . the fruit of Leonardo, the man who has haunted her day and night, and whom she wants now more than ever.

Rome


At the end of book 1 Elena left Venice to go to Rome. To convince Fil to take her back.



Now, three months later, she has a new job and they're happily living together.

San Luigi Dei Francesi

But Elana asks herself if this is all her life has to offer? Good sex, a nice morning routine of sharing breakfast and joking around, a good job?? She really loves Fil, but she's secretly yearning for more.

More, in the form of Leonardo.



Who she finally meets again at his restaurant in Rome - a restaurant she didn't know he owned.
And the idiot acts as if nothing ever happened. She slaps him and storms off...

That's how this second book starts☺

Elena is torn between Filippo and Leonardo. She doesn't really want to want Leo - she wants to go the safe way and live happily ever after with Fil.

... a new love, a new city, a new life. If happiness does exist, it can't be far away.

But Leo offers so much more excitement and just so much more LIFE! But he's still the same guy who doesn't want a real relationship. He doesn't want to get married and have kids and all those 'normal' things.

But still Elena can't stay away from him.



WHAT WILL HAPPEN WITH ELENA AND HER TWO GUYS??
WITH WHOM WILL SHE GET HER HEA???
WILL SOMEBODY DIE??? o.O
WILL THERE BE A CLIFFHANGER???




I'm not telling you that of course ☺

OK, I might tell you that we have 1 more book to look forward to, that means no HEA ...yet ☺
 ______________________________________________





I LOVED THE SECOND BOOK JUST AS MUCH AS THE FIRST ONE!!!!!


It was such a beautiful Romance.
Beautiful, but frustrating and sad too.
Frustrating because Elena can't or doesn't decide which one of her two guys she wants to be with.
Which brings us to the sad thing - poor Filippo. Where in book 1 we only saw him as this side charater who kept Elena from being with Leo, now he plays a much bigger part. We're soooo sad for him when Elena doesn't tell him about meeting Leo. And she keeps on seeing Leo to get him out of her system, and poor Fil is so happy in his work and private life, without knowing what's going on behind his back!

I really wanted to slap Elena & Leo a few times for doing that to Fil!


The whole book is basically about Elena cheating on Fil with Leo :(
But I loved it - we still love Leo just as much as before - but he still has all those secrets. Or at least things he doesn't want to tell Elena.
We really want him to magically change and fall desperately in love with her!
I would sooo take both guys - maybe they would be happy in a menage relationship with Elena ☺☺

I LOVED the way Irene takes us through Rome this time - I felt like I was right there with them. I really wanna go to Rome now!!!!!


We have really erotic moments again.....


But also LOTS of sad and frustrating moments.


It was the perfect second book in an amazing trilogy - can't wait to read the last book ☺ I hope there will be a great Happy End ♥

I FEELYOU IS A BEAUTIFULLY & REFRESHINGLY DIFFERENT EROTIC ROMANCE!!




BOOK 3


... don't worry - Book  #3 will be out July 15 ☺☺☺



LINKS TO THE BOOK AND AUTHOR




STALK IRENE ON:

FACEBOOK HOMEPAGE GOODREADS TWITTER

Irene Cao was born in Pordenone in 1979, and lives in a small village in the Friuli region of Italy. She has a degree in classics and a PhD in archaeology, and she has edited columns in weekly women’s magazines. Her erotic trilogy has already been published in Spain, Brazil, Portugal, France, the Netherlands, and Turkey, and will be released later this year in Germany, Denmark, Finland, and Russia.

No comments:

Post a Comment